Lab Members

Name                  Title Lab Association Email Phone             
J. Peter Rubin Co-Director, UPMC Endowed Professor and Chair Adipose Stem Cell Center (ASCC) rubipj@upmc.edu 412-383-8080
Kacey Marra Director, Vice Chair of Research,  Professor Nerve-Repair Lab marrak@upmc.edu 412-383-8924
Lauren Kokai Co-Director of ASCC, Assistant Professor Adipose Stem Cell Center kokail@upmc.edu 412-383-7667
Asim Ejaz Assistant Professor Adipose Stem Cell Center ejaza@upmc.edu 484-535-2004
Jocelyn Runyon Research Project Manager Adipose Stem Cell Center runyonjl@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Wayne (Vincent) Nerone Laboratory Technician Adipose Stem Cell Center/Nerve-Repair Lab neronewv@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Katherine Shiyun Yang Research Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center ksy6@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Bahaa Shaaban Post-doctoral Associate Adipose Stem Cell Center shaabanbm@upmc.edu 862-282-3129
F. Baris Bengur Post-doctoral Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center/VCAM/Nerve-Repair Lab bengurfb@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Dzana Katana Post-doctoral Fellow  Nerve-Repair Lab katanad@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Charles Amurgis Research Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center cma65@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Yusuf Surucu Research Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center surucuy@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Rachel Ricketts Research Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center rer87@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Pooja Humar Medical Student (Pitt) Adipose Stem Cell Center/ Nerve-Repair Lab humar.pooja@medstudent.pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Yadi Villalvazo General Surgery Resident (U of Arizona) Adipose Stem Cell Center/ Nerve-Repair Lab villalvazoy@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Alex Vagonis Medical Student (VCU) Adipose Stem Cell Center vagonisam@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Jesse Goldstein Director, Associate Professor Clinical Outcomes Research Lab jesse.goldstein@chp.edu 412-692-5323
Anne Glenney Medical Student (Drexel) Clinical Outcomes Research Lab glenneya@upmc.edu
Joseph Mocharnuk Medical Student (Pitt) Clinical Outcomes Research Lab mocharnuk.joseph@medstudent.pitt.edu
Mario Solari Director, Assistant Professor VCAM Lab solarimg@upmc.edu 412-383-5205
Chiaki Komatsu Research Fellow/Lab Manager VCAM Lab komatsuc2@upmc.edu 412-383-8081
Noah Lochran Undergraduate Nerve-Repair Lab njl37@pitt.edu
Divya Ramkumar Undergraduate Adipose Stem Cell Center dir27@pitt.edu
Grace Figlioli Undergraduate VCAM Lab gmf29@pitt.edu
Adebola Gbadebo Undergraduate Nerve-Repair Lab aeg68@pitt.edu
Swati Ghosh Undergraduate Adipose Stem Cell Center swg33@pitt.edu
Alexey Altman Undergraduate Adipose Stem Cell Center ALA187@pitt.edu
Siddarth Surana Undergraduate  Nerve-Repair Lab siddarth.surana@pitt.edu

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]