Lab Members

Name Title Lab Association Email Phone             
J. Peter Rubin, MD Co-Director, UPMC Endowed Professor and Chair of Plastic Surgery Adipose Stem Cell Center rubipj@upmc.edu 412-383-8080
Kacey G. Marra, PhD Senior Scientist, Professor Plastic Surgery Research Laboratory marrak@upmc.edu 412-383-8924
Lauren Kokai, PhD Co-Director, Research Assistant Professor Adipose Stem Cell Center kokail@upmc.edu 412-383-7667
Wayne (Vincent) Nerone Laboratory Technician Adipose Stem Cell Center neronewv@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Jocelyn Runyon, BS Research Project Manager Adipose Stem Cell Center runyonjl@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Benjamin Schilling Graduate Student Adipose Stem Cell Center Bes111@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Katherine Shiyun Yang Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center ksy6@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Caroline Fedor Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center fedorcn@jay.washjeff.edu 412-383-8939
Asim Ejaz, PhD Research Instructor Adipose Stem Cell Center ejaza@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Petricia Leftwich, MS HSRF Adipose Stem Cell Center leftwichp3@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Somaiah Chinnapaka, PhD Post-Doctoral Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center chinnapakas@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Jocelyn Baker Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center jsb112@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Sarah Grace Seman HSRF Adipose Stem Cell Center semansg@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Conrad Stoy, BS Medical Student Adipose Stem Cell Center stoyc2@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Mary Binko Medical Student Adipose Stem Cell Center Binko.Mary@medstudent.pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Amy Wylie, BS Project Manager Adipose Stem Cell Center wylieas@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Phoebe Lee, BS HSRF Adipose Stem Cell Center Lee.Phoebe@medstudent.pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Shawn Loder, MD Resident/Post-Doctoral Associate Adipose Stem Cell Center lodersj@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Feng Qin, MD, PhD Visitor Adipose Stem Cell Center fqin@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Mario G. Solari, MD Director, PI Assistant Professor VCA Lab solarimg@upmc.edu 412-383-5205
Alexander M. Spiess, MD PI, Assistant Professor of Plastic Surgery VCA Lab spiessam@upmc.edu 412-383-5205
Chiaki Komatsu, MD Research Fellow / Lab technician VCA Lab komatsuc2@upmc.edu 412-383-8081
Fuat Baris Bengur, MD Research Fellow VCA Lab bengur@pitt.edu 412-383-8081
Gregory M. Cooper, PhD Co-Director, PI, Associate Professor of Plastic Surgery Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab greg.cooper@chp.edu 412-692-5384
Joseph E. Losee, MD Co-Director, PI. Professor of Plastic Surgery; Executive Vice Chair; Program Director Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab joseph.losee@chp.edu 412-692-7949
James Gilbert, PhD Research Faculty Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab james.gilbert2@chp.edu 412-692-9037
Sarah Aljaied Visiting Scholar Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab sarah.aljaied2@chp.edu
Kyle Parks Laboratory Technician Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab parksk3@chp.edu 412-692-6203
Sanya Yadav Visiting Scholar Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab say36@pitt.edu
Fady (Paul) Marji, MD Visitor Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab MARJIFP@pitt.edu