Department of Plastic Surgery

Lab Members

Lab Members 2018-09-06T17:39:28+00:00

Lab Members

Name Title Lab Association Email Phone             
J. Peter Rubin, MD Co-Director, UPMC Endowed Professor and Chair of Plastic Surgery Adipose Stem Cell Center rubipj@upmc.edu 412-383-8080
Kacey G. Marra, PhD Director, Associate Professor Plastic Surgery Research Laboratory marrak@upmc.edu 412-383-8924
Lauren Kokai, PhD Co-Director, Research Assistant Professor Adipose Stem Cell Center kokail@upmc.edu 412-383-7667
Kaushik Venkatesh Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center kpv5@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
George Panagis Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center gep28@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Danielle Minteer, PhD Project Manager Adipose Stem Cell Center minteerdm@upmc.edu 412-383-4804
Kimberly Lamberti Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center klambert@andrew.cmu.com 412-383-8939
Andi Narayanan Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center Adn20@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Jocelyn Runyon, BS Research Project Manager Adipose Stem Cell Center runyonjl@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Benjamin Schilling Graduate Student Adipose Stem Cell Center Bes111@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Alex Repko Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center Ajr142@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Neil B. Fadia change to Academic Health Sciences Research Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center Nbf7@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Asim Ejaz, PhD Research Instructor Adipose Stem Cell Center ejaza@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Kristen I. Byrd Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center Krb116@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Adam Cottrill Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center arc122@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Jocelyn Baker Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center jsb112@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Malik Snowden Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center mjs243@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Sheri Wang Medical Student Adipose Stem Cell Center shw93@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Tvisha Josyula Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center tvj2@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
April Lawrence Health Science Research Fellow Adipose Stem Cell Center 412-383-8939
Anastasia Wootin SPAEP Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center 412-383-8939
Hengyun Sun MD, PhD Visiting Scholar Adipose Stem Cell Center 412-383-8939
Jack Brooker, MB BChir Visiting Scholar Adipose Stem Cell Center jeb331@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Mario G. Solari, MD Director, PI Assistant Professor VCA Lab solarimg@upmc.edu 412-383-5205
Alexander M. Spiess, MD PI, Assistant Professor of Plastic Surgery VCA Lab spiessam@upmc.edu 412-383-5205
Chiaki Komatsu, MD Research Fellow / Lab technician VCA Lab komatsuc2@upmc.edu
Wensheng Zhang, PhD Research Faculty VCA Lab zhangw3@upmc.edu
Firuz Feturi Graduate Student VCA Lab feturifg2@upmc.edu
Jingjing Li, MD Academic Health Sciences Research Fellow VCA Lab jingjingli@csu.edu.cn
Tarek Elgendy, MD Student Researcher VCA Lab elgendyty@upmc.edu
Marissa Baron Graduate Student VCA Lab baronm2@upmc.edu
Gregory M. Cooper, PhD Co-Director, PI, Associate Professor of Plastic Surgery Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab greg.cooper@chp.edu 412-692-5384
Joseph E. Losee, MD Co-Director, PI. Professor of Plastic Surgery; Executive Vice Chair; Program Director Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab joseph.losee@chp.edu 412-692-7949
James Gilbert, PhD Research Faculty Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab james.gilbert2@chp.edu 412-692-9037
Sarah Aljaied Visiting Scholar Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab
Mostafa Mamdoh Mohammed Haredy Visiting Scholar Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab mostafa.haredy3@pitt.edu