Department of Plastic Surgery

Lab Members

Lab Members 2019-11-04T17:13:25+00:00

Lab Members

Name Title Lab Association Email Phone             
J. Peter Rubin, MD Co-Director, UPMC Endowed Professor and Chair of Plastic Surgery Adipose Stem Cell Center rubipj@upmc.edu 412-383-8080
Kacey G. Marra, PhD Director, Professor Plastic Surgery Research Laboratory marrak@upmc.edu 412-383-8924
Lauren Kokai, PhD Co-Director, Research Assistant Professor Adipose Stem Cell Center kokail@upmc.edu 412-383-7667
Wayne (Vincent) Nerone Laboratory Technician Adipose Stem Cell Center neronewv@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
George Panagis Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center gep28@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Danielle Minteer, PhD Project Manager Adipose Stem Cell Center minteerdm@upmc.edu 412-383-4804
Kimberly Lamberti Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center klambert@andrew.cmu.com 412-383-8939
Zhongchen  (Seb) Wang Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center zhw72@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Jocelyn Runyon, BS Research Project Manager Adipose Stem Cell Center runyonjl@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Benjamin Schilling Graduate Student Adipose Stem Cell Center Bes111@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Katherine Shiyun Yang Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center ksy6@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Caroline Fedor Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center fedorcn@jay.washjeff.edu 412-383-8939
Asim Ejaz, PhD Research Instructor Adipose Stem Cell Center ejaza@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Shoulammite (Shoula) Sokou Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center sys20@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Adam Cottrill Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center arc122@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Jocelyn Baker Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center jsb112@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Xiaonan (Billy) Yang Visiting Scholar Adipose Stem Cell Center YANGXIAO@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Lei Chen, MD Visitor Adipose Stem Cell Center chenlei1@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Sophia Shapiro Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center srs194@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Zana ross Student Researcher Adipose Stem Cell Center ROS6729@calu.edu 412-383-8939
Yasamin Samadi Medical Student Adipose Stem Cell Center samadiy@upmc.edu 412-383-8939
Feng Qin, MD, PhD Visitor Adipose Stem Cell Center fqin@pitt.edu 412-383-8939
Mario G. Solari, MD Director, PI Assistant Professor VCA Lab solarimg@upmc.edu 412-383-5205
Alexander M. Spiess, MD PI, Assistant Professor of Plastic Surgery VCA Lab spiessam@upmc.edu 412-383-5205
Chiaki Komatsu, MD Research Fellow / Lab technician VCA Lab komatsuc2@upmc.edu 412-383-8081
Jing He, MD, PhD Visiting Scholar VCA Lab maoxiongniuniu@gmail.com 412-383-8081
Gregory M. Cooper, PhD Co-Director, PI, Associate Professor of Plastic Surgery Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab greg.cooper@chp.edu 412-692-5384
Joseph E. Losee, MD Co-Director, PI. Professor of Plastic Surgery; Executive Vice Chair; Program Director Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab joseph.losee@chp.edu 412-692-7949
James Gilbert, PhD Research Faculty Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab james.gilbert2@chp.edu 412-692-9037
Sarah Aljaied Visiting Scholar Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab sarah.aljaied2@chp.edu
Kyle Parks Laboratory Technician Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab parksk3@chp.edu 412-692-6203
Sanya Yadav Visiting Scholar Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab say36@pitt.edu
Fady (Paul) Marji, MD Visitor Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab MARJIFP@pitt.edu
Jennie Hall Academic Health Sciences Research Fellow Pediatric/Craniofacial Biology Lab jah341@pitt.edu